Les Arts Florissants Théotime Langlois de Swarte, Baroque violin Vivaldi’s Four Seasons at 300 - UGA Performing Arts Center
Loading Events

« All Events

“Théotime Langlois de Swarte reminds me why I fell in love with the Baroque violin in the first place.”—Gramophone

“For decades [Les Arts Florissants] have been fulfilling the task of any truly important cultural institution: opening up new worlds of beauty and excitement, both emotional and intellectual.”—New York Times

When published in 1725 nobody could have imagined Vivaldi’s Opus 8, Nos. 1-4 (The Four Seasons), would become one of the most beloved musical works of all time. Yet today, 300 years on, it remains as popular as ever. France’s Baroque supergroup, Les Arts Florissants, is joined by extraordinary violinist Théotime Langlois de Swarte in a performance commemorating the anniversary of the music’s original publication. The program frames this iconic masterpiece afresh, setting it alongside music Vivaldi would have known in Venice and compositions which were, in turn, inspired by his bold artistic vision.

Hodgson Concert Hall (View Seating Chart)

230 River Road
Athens, GA 30605


Les Arts Florissants
Théotime Langlois de Swarte, Baroque violin

Supported by

Marty Farnsworth
Richard Owens