Takács Quartet Marc-André Hamelin, piano - UGA Performing Arts Center
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

“A group to which I owe some of my greatest musical experiences.”—The Guardian on the Takács Quartet

One of the world’s most celebrated string quartets makes a welcome return to Athens for a collaboration with an equally lauded piano virtuoso. Their program extends our season-long look at Dvořák and includes the second Florence Price work of the Franklin College Chamber Music Series. But first: Hugo Wolf’s beguiling Italian Serenade begins the compelling afternoon.

Join us for a free pre-performance talk by Theresa Chafin in Ramsey Concert Hall from 2:15-2:45 pm.

Hugh Hodgson Concert Hall (View Seating Chart)

230 River Road
Athens, GA 30605


Edward Dusinberre, violin
Harumi Rhodes, violin
Richard O’Neill, viola
András Fejér, cello
Marc-André Hamelin, piano


WOLF: “Italian Serenade”
PRICE: Piano Quintet in A Minor
DVOŘÁK: Piano Quintet No. 2 in A Major, Op. 81

Supported by

Marty Farnsworth
Jed Rasula and Suzi Wong