UGA Performing Arts Center


Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center: Brahms and Dvořák

Franklin College Chamber Music Series
View Seating Hodgson Concert Hall
Ticket Prices: $42
Thursday, January 25 8:00 PM
Tickets On Sale Monday, August 21

The musical and personal friendship between Brahms and Dvořák is legendary. This pairing brings to life the creative energy that reverberated between the German neo-classicist and the champion of Czech folk music and produced a glowing array of musical masterpieces.

Dvořák: Selected Slavonic Dances for Piano, Four Hands
Brahms: Trio in C Minor for Piano, Violin, and Cello, Op. 101
Brahms: Selected Hungarian Dances for Piano, Four Hands
Dvořák: Quintet in A Major for Piano, Two Violins, and Cello, B. 155, Op. 81

Michael Brown, Piano
Wu Han, Piano
Chad Hoopes, Violin
Paul Huang, Violin
Matthew Lipman, Viola
Dmitri Atapine, Cello